Distinguished Service Award

The purpose of this award is to celebrate those CP community members who have made exceptional contributions to the CP community. Areas of service could include, but are not limited to: association service, service as an editor, conference organisation, representation of CP in other organizations, etc, resulting in positive effects on the field of CP.

The 2024 call is out! See https://forms.gle/F9rwdzdFeBPYGNMK6 (deadline: 14 June 2024)

Previous recipients of this award are:

Year Recipient Affiliation
2022 Helmut Simonis Insight Centre for Data Analytics, Cork, Ireland
2020 Christian Schulte KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
2018 Michela Milano University of Bologna, Italy
2016 Thomas Schiex INRA, Toulouse, France
2014 Barry O'Sullivan University College Cork, Ireland
2012 Eugene C. Freuder University College Cork, Ireland
2010 Francesca Rossi University of Padova, Italy