Research Excellence Award

Ten years after the first CP conference, the CP research area is certainly mature enough to begin to identify and honour the most influential people in the field. This is why the Executive Committee of the Association for Constraint Programming has decided to establish an annual "ACP award for Research Excellence in constraint programming", whose purpose is to celebrate those CP researchers who have made exceptional and very influential research contributions to CP with their work.

The 2021 call for nominations is out, deadline 1 June 2021.

The recipient of this award are as follows:

Year Recipient Nominated by
2019 Peter James Stuckey Christian Schulte
2017 Nicolas Beldiceanu Mats Carlsson, Pierre Flener, Pascal Van Hentenryck
2015 Toby Walsh Christian Bessiere
2013 Jean-Charles Regin Michel Rueher, Laurent Perron, Pierre Schaus
2011 Patrick Prosser Ian Gent, Barbara Smith, Toby Walsh
2009 Alan Mackworth Eugene C. Freuder
2008 Alain Colmerauer Frederic Benhamou
2007 Rina Dechter Javier Larrosa
2006 Pascal Van Hentenryck Laurent Michel
2005 Eugene C. Freuder ACP EC